BREAKING: 15 Senate Republicans Join Dems to Pass Anti-Gun Bill

Share This Article

The Senate on Thursday night passed a bipartisan bill to address gun violence that amounts to the first major federal gun safety legislation in decades. The final vote was 65 to 33 with 15 Republicans joining Democrats.

Senators Bill Hagerty and Marsha Blackburn voted against the legislation.

Click here to sign up for breaking news alerts! 

The bill will next go to the House for a vote before it can be sent to President Joe Biden to be signed into law.

Here is the list of the 15 Republicans who betrayed the American people and their own party:

Blunt (R-MO), Burr (R-NC), Capito (R-WV), Cassidy (R-LA), Collins (R-ME), Cornyn (R-TX), Ernst (R-IA), Graham (R-SC), McConnell (R-KY), Murkowski (R-AK), Portman (R-OH), Romney (R-UT), Tillis (R-NC), Toomey (R-PA) and Young (R-IN).

Former President Trump condemned the Senate for attacking law-abiding gun owners.

“Elections have consequences. I promised to appoint Judges and Justices that would stand up for the Constitution. Today, the Supreme Court upheld the Second Amendment Right of all Americans,” the president said.

Share This Article